Connect with us

32Red Blog

England announce 2022 World Cup squad

England World Cup squad


England announce 2022 World Cup squad

England announce 2022 World Cup squad

England manager Gareth Southgate has confirmed his final 26-man squad for the FIFA World Cup, which is set to take place in less than two weeks.

Find all the latest world Cup betting here

The goalkeepers are Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope and Aaron Ramsdale.

The defence is made up of Trent Alexander-Arnold, Conor Coady, Eric Dier, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker and Ben White.

Jude Bellingham, Conor Gallagher, Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips and Declan Rice have been selected in midfield.

And the attack is comprised of Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Harry Kane, James Maddison, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, Raheem Sterling and Callum Wilson.

The inclusion of Leicester’s Maddison will be a relief for many England fans; the 25-year-old has impressed for the Foxes this season, with six goals so far. Madison has also been directly involved in 30 goals in the Prem since the start of last season, with 18 goals and 12 assists for Leicester.

The 2022 World Cup gets underway on Sunday the 20th November, with host nation Qatar playing the opener against Ecuador.

England and Wales will both be in action on the following day; with each of the British teams drawn together in Group B, the Three Lions face Iraq, before Wales take on the USA.

England are favourites to win their group – find the latest betting here – while Wales are 11/2 to top the group standings.

As for the Golden Boot winner, England captain Harry Kane currently heads the betting to finish the tournament as top scorer at 8/1.

To bet on a wide range of markets, visit 32Red Sport today. If you’re looking for a different kind of flutter, check out our 32Red Casino site. There’s plenty of slots and table games to keep you entertained!

Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in Football

To Top
string(4) "post"